Office of the Mayor



Gregory W. Deemie - Mayor

Judith Snedaker – Mayor’s Administrative Assistant


The government of the Village of Johnson City is comprised of the Mayor who serves a four-year term and four Village Trustees who serve a two-year term. These five individuals are responsible for the laws, ordinances and policies of the Village. Citizens should feel free to call them at any time on matters dealing with the Village.

Mayor Gregory Deemie - Mayor Deemie was elected to his first two-year term as a Trustee in November of 2010. On April 25, 2012 he was appointed Mayor by the Village Board, following the resignation of Mayor Dennis Hannon. In November of 2012, Mayor Deemie was elected to a one-year term to complete the unexpired term of former Mayor Hannon. In November of 2013, Mayor Deemie was elected to a four-year term of office. 

Trustee Richard Balles - 2014 is Trustee Balles’s 17th year as a Trustee.

Trustee Bruce King – Trustee King previously served as a Trustee from 2006 – 2009. He was elected in November of 2011 to a new two-year term and re-elected in November of 2013.

Trustee Luke Slota – 2014 is Trustee Slota’s 3rd year as a Trustee.

Trustee Diane Marusich - Mayor Deemie appointed Mrs. Diane Marusich to fill the term of the unexpired Trustee seat effective May 17, 2012 – December 31, 2012. She was elected to her own first two year term as a Trustee in November 2012.

The Mayor appoints the Trustees and other citizens to provide additional operational support to the Village. Refer to the link below for details on the various assignments.

2014 Mayor’s Appointments

Past Presidents & Mayors of JC


Comments are closed.